Piano Quartet, Op. 47

Robert Schumann composed his Piano Quartet in E flat major, Op. 47 in 1842. It has been described as the "creative double" of Schumann's Piano Quintet, also in E-flat major. It is one of the most frequently performed piano quartets in the standard repertoire. According to John Daverio, the work shows the influence of Franz Schubert's second piano trio, also in E-flat Major. The piece is in four movements and lasts about half an hour.
Radio App

Get the Radio App

Stream great classical music on the Web, Mobile or Apple TV

Download the App



Piano Quartet, Op. 47


There are no questions yet.